Latest News

Public Notice of Public Consultation: Drumbo Wastewaster Class Environmental Assessment

Please be advised of the following Public Consulation regarding the Drumbo Class EA for wastewater treatment.

Public Notice: NOTICE OF PUBLIC CONSULTATION CENTRE NO. 3

CLASS ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT
DRUMBO WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT


Oxford County is currently undertaking a Class Environmental Assessment (Class EA) to develop a wastewater treatment plan for the Community of Drumbo, to service existing and planned growth in the community in a cost-effective, environmentally sound and sustainable manner. To meet the wastewater treatment requirements of future growth, the Drumbo Wastewater Treatment Plant (WWTP) will need to be expanded beyond its existing rated capacity. The study is being undertaken as a Schedule C project in accordance with the requirements of the Municipal Class Environmental Assessment (Municipal Engineers Association, June 2000, as amended in 2007, 2011 and 2015).

Oxford County owns and operates the Drumbo WWTP, which provides treatment for wastewater generated in the community of Drumbo. The Drumbo WWTP, constructed in 1993, is a Sequencing Batch Reactor (SBR) with tertiary filtration and UV disinfection with a current rated capacity of 300 cubic metres per day. Flows to the plant are approaching the Certificate of Approval rated capacity, and community growth is expected to increase flows beyond this capacity in the near future.

Public input and comments are an important component of the Class EA process. This final Public Consultation Centre (PCC) has been scheduled to provide information to the public on the alternative solutions considered, the evaluation criteria and methodology, the evaluation of the alternative solutions, the recommended preferred solution, next steps and timing. The PCC will be held as follows:

Thursday, July 19, 2018 Drumbo Agricultural Hall
5:00 p.m. — 7:00 p.m. 42 Centre Street Drumbo, Ontario

The PCC will be a drop-in open house format, with project information posted on display boards. County staff and their consultants will also be available to provide further explanation and to receive your comments and questions on the Class EA recommendations.

Information on the Drumbo WWTP Class EA is posted on the Oxford County website. Please contact either of the following project team members if you have any questions or comments about the study, or if you would like to be added to the mailing list to receive future notifications for the study.

Mitchell Heighway, P.Eng.
Project Engineer
Oxford County Public Works
21 Reeve Street, P.O. Box 1614
Woodstock, Ontario N4S 7Y3
519-539-9800 Ext. 3020 | Fax: 519-421-4711
mheighway@oxfordcounty.ca

Mike Newbigging, P.Eng.
Consultant Project Manager
Jacobs
72 Victoria St. South, Suite 300
Kitchener, Ontario N2G 4Y9
519-514-1642 | Fax: 519-579-8986
mike.newbigging@jacobs.com

View all News items here

News Releases

Public Notice of Public Consultation: Drumbo Wastewaster Class Environmental Assessment

Please be advised of the following Public Consulation regarding the Drumbo Class EA for wastewater ...

Drumbo Splashpad Construction Underway

Construction of the Splash Pad has started!

Township Cycling Route


Updated Building Fees and Charges


County and area municipalities seek input on 2019 budgets

Online survey lets residents bring forward their municipal service priorities for the upcoming budg...

Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 230
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Deputy Chief Building Official
Robert Kelly
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 228
Fax: 519-463-5881
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer

Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 229
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: 
 
Planner
Rebecca Smith
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: rsmith@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 233
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 227
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 222
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 224
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 225
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Pamela Kent
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 221
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:pkent@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 223
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 232
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 226
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ryan Nechelput
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: roads@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services

Administration, Management, Project Planning
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: 
 
Facility Operations Lead Hand
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
facility@blandfordblenheim.ca