Latest News

Budget Meeting of Council

The 2019 Budget Meeting will be held January 23rd, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. in Council Chambers. All are welcome.

2019 Budget Meeting of Council is happening Wednesday, January 23rd, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. in Council Chambers. For the details, see the Agenda on our Council webpage.

View all News items here

News Releases

Budget Meeting of Council

The 2019 Budget Meeting will be held January 23rd, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. in Council Chambers. All are ...

Notice regarding Taxes

2019 Interim Tax Notices will be mailed at the end of January.

2019 Summer Contract Positions

The 2019 Summer Youth Contract Positions have been posted in the Employment Section of the website....

2019 Dog Registration Happening Now!

Make sure to get your dog(s) registered for 2019. Any dog living in the Township must be registered...

Important Notice: Online & Telephone Bill Payments to the Township

Changes may need to be made to the account number you are paying for online or telephone banking pa...

Tenders

When Township projects need to be completed by outside companies, Tender notices and Request for Proposals will be posted

View current Tenders and Requests for Proposal here.

Jan14 Tender 2019-0020: Replacement of Bridge 20
Created by SMatheson on 1/14/2019 10:49:08 AM

The Township of Blandford-Blenheim is seeking Tenders for the replacement of Bridge 20 (Township Ro...
Read More..

Employment

You are invited to apply for advertised positions which will be posted on this page as they become available.

Jun17 Custodial Attendant (Ongoing Recruitment)
Created by Krystal Scott on 6/17/2015 3:53:00 PM

The Corporation of the Township of Blandford-Blenheim has a number of openings to create a Custodia...
Read More..

Jan11 Public Works: Summer Youth Position
Created by SMatheson on 1/11/2019 3:15:58 PM

The Corporation of the Township of Blandford-Blenheim has an opening for youth (s) as a Gener...
Read More..

Jan11 Community Services: Summer Youth Position
Created by SMatheson on 1/11/2019 3:30:34 PM

The Community Services Department has an opening for 2 Parks Attendants for summer 2019.
Read More..

Jan11 Administration / Public Works: Summer Youth Position
Created by SMatheson on 1/11/2019 3:36:52 PM

The Corporation of the Township of Blandford-Blenheim has an opening for a student as a General La...
Read More..

Jan11 Clerks: Intern (Co-op) Position
Created by SMatheson on 1/11/2019 3:39:50 PM

The Corporation of the Township of Blandford-Blenheim has an opening for a Clerk's Department Inter...
Read More..

View our current posting here

Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 230
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Deputy Chief Building Official
Robert Kelly
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 228
Fax: 519-463-5881
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Melissa Torres Garavito
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 229
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mtorresg@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Rebecca Smith
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: rsmith@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 233
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 227
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 222
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 224
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 225
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Pamela Kent
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 221
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:pkent@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 223
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 232
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 226
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ben Minutillo
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: roads@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services

Administration, Management, Project Planning
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: 
 
Facility Operations Lead Hand
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: facility@blandfordblenheim.ca