Dog Licences & Tags

All dogs must be licensed on an annual basis by no later than April 1st. Annual registration includes one “multi-year” tag which will remain the same from 2013-2017.

Owners of dogs already licensed will receive an annual renewal invoice each January. If you did not receive and invoice and own a dog, if you have a new dog, or if you no longer own a dog please contact us at 519-463-5347 or e-mail dogtags@blandfordblenheim.ca.

It is important that your dog be licensed. In the event that your pet should go missing, the municipality will have a record of the dog. In addition, our animal control provider spends a considerable amount of time investigating and caring for lost animals. The licence fee offsets some of these costs without placing a larger burden on the taxpayer.

Information on dog licence fees can be found in the Fees By-law.

dog licence
Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 230
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Deputy Chief Building Official
Robert Kelly
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 228
Fax: 519-463-5881
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Kate Jancsar
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 229
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kjancsar@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Rebecca Smith
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: rsmith@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 233
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 227
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 222
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Customer Service Clerk
Danielle Clayton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 221
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dclayton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 224
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 225
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Finance Clerk
Michelle VanWyk
Customer Service, Property Tax Inquiries, Accounts Payable
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 232
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 223
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Director of Public Works
Gary Crandall
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 226
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: gcrandall@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Jim Borton
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: roads@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services
Ken Wood
Administration, Management, Project Planning
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: kwood@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Facility Operations Lead Hand
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
facility@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Facility Booking Clerk, Program Invoicing
Phone: 519-463-5347
Fax: 519-463-5881
smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca