Employment

The Township of Blandford-Blenheim is an equal opportunity employer. You are invited to apply for advertised positions which will be posted on this page as they become available. Unsolicited resumes are not retained.

Only candidates selected for an interview will be contacted.

Personal information collected will be used solely for the recruitment and selection process in accordance with the Municipal Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act.

Accommodation will be provided in accordance with the Accessibility of Ontarian's with Disabilities Act (AODA) upon advance notice of specific accommodation required.

If you require information on this page to be made available in an alternative format, please contact the Township at generalmail@blandfordblenheim.ca or call 519-463-5347.

We thank you for your interest in employment with the Township of Blandford-Blenheim.

Current Positions

Jun17 Custodial Attendant (Posted June 17, 2015 - Ongoing Recruitment)
Created by Krystal Scott on 6/17/2015 3:53:00 PM

The Corporation of the Township of Blandford-Blenheim has a number of openings to create a Custodia...
Read More..

Jun14 Parks Attendant Summer Position
Created by Danielle Clayton on 6/14/2017 2:36:18 PM

Read More..
Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 230
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Deputy Chief Building Official
Robert Kelly
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 228
Fax: 519-463-5881
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Kate Jancsar
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 229
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kjancsar@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Rebecca Smith
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: rsmith@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 233
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 227
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 222
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Customer Service Clerk
Danielle Clayton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 221
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dclayton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 224
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 225
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Finance Clerk
Michelle VanWyk
Customer Service, Property Tax Inquiries, Accounts Payable
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 232
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 223
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Director of Public Works
Gary Crandall
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 226
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: gcrandall@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Jim Borton
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: roads@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services
Ken Wood
Administration, Management, Project Planning
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: kwood@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Facility Operations Lead Hand
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
facility@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Facility Booking Clerk, Program Invoicing
Phone: 519-463-5347
Fax: 519-463-5881
smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca