Official Election Results

The following are the official results of the 2018 Municipal Election:

There is one (1) Mayor and four (4) Councillors that sit on Council.

Candidate Office Votes

John Mailloux

Mayor

204

Mark Peterson

Mayor

1850

Randy Balzer

Councillor

986

Bruce Banbury

Councillor

823

Ron Behm

Councillor

196

Bill Bell

Councillor

734

Nancy Demarest

Councillor

1235

Charles Doering

Councillor

442

Bryan Hewitt

Councillor

375

Jordan Kent

Councillor

647

Justin Read

Councillor

1382

Certificate of Election Results

Declaration of Elected Candidates

Election Results by Poll

Certificate of School Board Election Results*

Total number of declined and rejected ballots: Zero (0).

* Results displayed for school board trustees are for the Township of Blandford-Blenheim and do not reflect the total vote count.


For certified results regarding the school boards, please see the City of Woodstock's website for the following offices to be elected:

Thames Valley District School Board Trustee (2 to be elected)

London District Catholic School Board Trustee (1 to be elected)

Conseil Scolaire Catholique Providence (1 to be elected)

Candidate Financial Statements

tba

Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 230
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Deputy Chief Building Official
Robert Kelly
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 228
Fax: 519-463-5881
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Melissa Torres Garavito
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 229
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mtorresg@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Rebecca Smith
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: rsmith@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 233
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 227
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 222
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 224
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 225
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Pamela Kent
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 221
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:pkent@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 223
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 232
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 226
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ben Minutillo
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: roads@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services

Administration, Management, Project Planning
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: 
 
Facility Operations Lead Hand
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: facility@blandfordblenheim.ca